Southern Arts Society Current Newsletter​

Get SASi's current PDF newsletter here

Southern Arts Society Newsletter Archives

Missed an issue? Find our archives here

ART TRACKS CALENDAR

Want more information on upcoming events and classes?
Call 704-739-5585 or email us
 

Southern Arts Society (SASi) Regular Programs

Due to COVID-19, some of our programs and group meetings are on hold, or have changed their times or formats. SASi will post information on resuming our programs as restrictions change, but please double check before attending.

SASi Program – First Tuesday 7 PM (Sept – June)
Shutter Light Photography Group – Second Tuesday 7 PM (Sept – June)
Knit & Crochet Group – No meetings July / Aug – Third Wednesday 10:30 AM – 12:30 PM
Colored Pencil Group –  Usually meets Last Thursday 6 PM (Sept – May)
Open Studio Sessions – Every Thursday Morning 10 AM – 12 noon or later

 May

May 4 Tues – No May SASi Program

May 6, 13, 20, 27 – Open Studio Sessions – Every Thurs 10am – 12pm or later

May 11 Tues – Shutter Light Photography Group Meeting 7 pm


May 15 Sat – Expressive Watercolor Florals workshop w/Ron Shepard 9 am – 1 pm $$

May 19 Wed – Knit & Crochet Group  – Meeting 10:30 am – 12:30 pm

May 27 Thurs – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:00 pm

The Mountain Calls: Echoes of Appalachia on Exhibit April 20 – June 4, 2021; Features work by Stacey Pilkington-Smith, Robert Webb & Jenna Webb

 June

A Fresh Look on Exhibit Jun 9 – Jul 30

Jun 1 Tues – SASi Program: officer elections – 7 pm, doors open at 6:30

Jun 3, 10, 17, 24 – Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am – 12 pm or later

Jun 4 – Last day for The Mountain Calls exhibit

Jun 5-6 Sat/Sun – Deliver Art for A Fresh Look art exhibit & competition $$

Jun 8 Tues – Shutter Light Photography Group Meeting 7 pm – for details email kmcameraclub@gmail.com

Jun 16 Wed – Knit & Crochet Group Meeting 10:30 am – 12:30 pm

Jun 19 Sat – Reception for A Fresh Look art exhibit & competition 6-8 pm • Awards presented at 7 pm

Jun 24 Thurs – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:00 pm

Jun 26 Sat – Printing on a Gelli Plate w/ Dianne Garner 10 am – 3 pm $$

 July

Jul 3 Sat – SASi closed for holiday

Jul 12 Mon – New Pottery Class Sessions begin – Classes available Day (9-12) or Evenings (6-8), meeting Mon & Thurs for 10 weeks thru September 16th $$

Events may be impacted by the Coronavirus outbreak
Please check with SASi for cancellations and postponements