Southern Arts Society Current Newsletter​

Get SASi's current PDF newsletter here

Southern Arts Society Newsletter Archives

Missed an issue? Find our archives here

ART TRACKS CALENDAR

Want more information on upcoming events and classes?
Call 704-739-5585 or email us
 

February 2019

Feb 5 Tues – SASi ProgramHeart’s Desire – collage keepsake boxes with Jennifer Borja – 7 pm, doors open at 6:30
Feb 7, 14, 21, 28Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am – 12 pm
Feb 8 – Last day for Artworks in Colored Pencil Exhibit
Feb 11 Mon – Shutter Light Photography Group Meeting -John Musolino and Leanne Zaras speak on Motorsports photography – 7 pm
Feb 16 – March 29 – Exhibit Artists’ Books: A Handmade Journey
Feb 16 Sat – Reception for Bookies Exhibit 6-8 pm
Feb 20 Wed – Knit & Crochet Group Meeting 10:30 am
Feb 21 Thurs – Bookmaking Workshop Pt. 1 Paste Papers 7-9 pm $
Feb 23 Sat – Bookmaking Workshop Pt. 2 Making Books 10 am – 3:30 pm $
Feb 28 Thurs – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:30 pm

March 2019

Mar 2 Sat – Bookmaking Workshop for Grades 5-6, 10 am -12 pm
Mar 2 Sat – Bookmaking Workshop for Grades 7-12, 1:30 – 3:30 pm
Mar 5 Tues – SASi Program – TBA – 7 pm, doors open at 6:30
Mar 7, 14, 21, 28Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am – 12 pm
Mar 11 Mon – Shutter Light Photography Group Meeting 7 pm
Mar 20 Wed – Knit & Crochet Group Meeting 10:30 am
Mar 28 Thurs – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:30 pm
Mar 29 Fri – Last day for Artists’ Books: A Handmade Journey
Mar 30-31Deliver Art for I Am Woman art exhibit & competition $

Events FREE unless noted otherwise $