Southern Arts Society Current Newsletter​

Get SASi's current PDF newsletter here

Southern Arts Society Newsletter Archives

Missed an issue? Find our archives here

ART TRACKS CALENDAR

Want more information on upcoming events and classes?
Call 704-739-5585 or email us
 

Southern Arts Society (SASi) Regular Programs

Due to COVID-19, some of our programs and group meetings have changed their times or formats. SASi will post information on resuming our programs as restrictions change, but please double check before attending.

SASi Program – First Tuesday 7 PM (Sept – June)
Shutter Light Photography Group – Second Tuesday 7 PM (Sept – June)
Knit & Crochet Group – Not meeting until January 2022
Colored Pencil Group –  Usually meets Last Thursday 6 PM
Open Studio Sessions – Every Thursday Morning 10 AM – 12 noon or later

 September

Uncommon Threads Exhibit Aug 5 – Sept 17

Sep 7 Tues – SASi Program – Artist member Dianne Garner leads a demo and work-along. 7 pm, doors open at 6:30 pm
Sep 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 – Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am – 12 pm or later
Sep 10-19 Online Event – KM Historical Museum Annual Fundraiser/Auction. Visit website here.
Sep 12 Sun – Bookies meeting 10 am until… – (Closed Group)
Sep 14 Tue – NOT MEETING – Shutter Light Photography Group
Sep 15 Wed – NOT MEETING – Knit & Crochet Group – 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Sep 17 Fri – Last day of Uncommon Threads Exhibit
Sep 27 Mon – Creative Writing: Poetry Workshop with Rhonda Waterhouse 6:30 – 8:30 pm $
Sep 30 Thu – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:00 pm
Sep 18-19 Sat-Sun Deliver art for Nature Reconsidered & Trail competitions $

Nature Reconsidered Art Exhibit & Competition and Trail Photography Competition on view Sep 22 thru Nov 5

October

Oct 2 Sat – Reception for Nature Reconsidered & Trail Awards presented at 7 pm
Oct 4 Mon – New Pottery Class Sessions begin – Classes available Day (9-12) or Evenings (6-8), meeting Mon & Thurs for 10 weeks thru December 9th $
Oct 5 Tue – SASi Program – Artist member Jan Welborn leads a demo and work-along 7 pm, doors open at 6:30 pm
Oct 7, 14, 21, 28 – Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10am – 12pm or later
Oct 10 Sun – Bookies meeting 10 am until… – (Closed Group)
Oct 11 Mon – Creative Writing: Fiction Workshop with Rhonda Waterhouse 6:30 – 8:30 pm $
Oct 12 Tues – NOT MEETING – Shutter Light Photography Group
Oct 20 Wed – NOT MEETING – Knit & Crochet Group Meeting 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Oct 28 Thu – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:00 pm

Events may be impacted by the Coronavirus outbreak
Please check with SASi for cancellations and postponements