Southern Arts Society Current Newsletter​

Get SASi's current PDF newsletter here

Southern Arts Society Newsletter Archives

Missed an issue? Find our archives here

ART TRACKS CALENDAR

Want more information on upcoming events and classes?
Call 704-739-5585 or email us
 

March 2019

Mar 2 Sat – Bookmaking Workshop for Grades 5-6, 10 am -12 pm
Mar 2 Sat – Bookmaking Workshop for Grades 7-12, 1:30 – 3:30 pm
Mar 5 Tues – SASi Program – TBA – 7 pm, doors open at 6:30
Mar 7, 14, 21, 28Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am – 12 pm
Mar 11 Mon – Shutter Light Photography Group Meeting 7 pm
Mar 20 Wed – Knit & Crochet Group Meeting 10:30 am
Mar 28 Thurs – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:30 pm
Mar 29 Fri – Last day for Artists’ Books: A Handmade Journey
Mar 30, 31 Sat, Sun – Painting Successful Watercolors from Photographs (your own) – Ron Shepard $$
Mar 30-31
Deliver Art for I Am Woman art exhibit & competition $

April 2019

Apr 2 Tues – SASi Program – TBA – 7 pm, doors open at 6:30
Apr 4, 11, 18, 25Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am
Apr 8 Mon –  Shutter Light Photography Group – Meeting 7 pm. Doors open at 6:30 pm for snacks and socializing. Visitors welcome!
Apr 13 Sat – Reception for I Am Woman Exhibit & Competition 6-8 pm, Awards presented at 7 pm        
Apr 17 Wed – Knit & Crochet Group Meeting 10:30 am
Apr 25 Thurs – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:30 pm
Apr 27 Sat – Plein Air Painting – Offsite Class with Todd Baxter – call for details. $$

Events FREE unless noted otherwise $