Southern Arts Society Current Newsletter​

Get SASi's current PDF newsletter here

Southern Arts Society Newsletter Archives

Missed an issue? Find our archives here

ART TRACKS CALENDAR

Want more information on upcoming events and classes?
Call 704-739-5585 or email us
 

Southern Arts Society (SASi) Regular Programs

Some of our programs and group meetings may change their times or formats. SASi will post information when they change, but please double check before attending.

SASi Program – First Tuesday 7 PM (Sept – June)
Bookies – Second Sunday 10:00 AM to 3 PM (closed group)
Shutter Light Photography Group – SECOND Tuesday 7 PM (usually Sept – June)
Knit & Crochet Group – Third Wednesday 10:30 am -12:30 pm
Colored Pencil Group –  Usually meets Last Thursday 6 PM
Open Studio Sessions – Every Thursday Morning 10 AM – 12 noon or later

May 2024

I Am Woman Exhibit April 24 – June 7, 2024
Reception Sat May 11, 6-8 PM

May 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 – Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am – 12 pm or later
May 7 Tue – SASi Program with Sue Helmken – 7 pm, doors open at 6:30
May 11 Sat – Reception for I Am Woman 6-8 pm, Awards at 7 pm
May 19 Sun – Bookies meeting 10 am until… – (Closed Group)
May 14 Tue – Shutter Light Photography Group Meeting 7 pm
May 15 Wed – Knit/Crochet Group 10:30 am -12:30 pm
May 30 Thu – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6 pm

June 2024

Jun 4 Tue – SASi Program TBA – 7 pm, doors open at 6:30 – Officer Elections
Jun 6, 13, 20, 27 – Open Studio Sessions Every Thurs 10 am – 12 pm or later
Jun 7 – Last day for I Am Woman Art Exhibit & Competition
Jun 8 Sat – Pick up Artwork from I Am Woman Exhibit
Jun 9 Sun – Bookies meeting 10 am until… – (Closed Group)
Jun 11 Tue – Shutter Light Photography Group Meeting 7 pm
Jun 19 Wed – Knit and Crochet Group 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Jun 22 Sat – Reception for Regional Art Exhibit TBA 6-8 pm
Jun 27 Thu – Color Pencil Group Meeting 6:00 pm

TBA – Regional Art Exhibit Jun 12 – Jul 31, 2024
SASi Will be Closed July 4-5

Please check with SASi for cancellations and postponements